Who We Are
What We Do
Christian Education
Calendar and Publications
Grades 2-3

Seasons of the Spirit


Trinity uses Seasons of the Spirit for 2nd – 3rd graders,

4th – 5th graders, and middle school (6th – 8th graders). 

Seasons of the Spirit is lectionary based; the lesson they hear in church on Sunday is the lesson they learn about in the classroom. The curriculum is based on the Revised Common Lectionary. 

Even though these three classrooms use the same curriculum, emphasis is placed on different aspects of the Christian life.


2nd – 3rd grades:  the curriculum allows for encounters with the Bible through drama, storytelling, crafts and the arts.  Through active engagement with the Bible, imagination, the arts and the global Christian community, 7-8 year-olds deepen their faith, their relationship to God and each other.

Last Published: September 24, 2014 4:38 PM